An Evening With Bob’ is a Norfolk band that performs a wide range of songs; from Bob Dylan to Blondie, Bob Marley to Nina Simone and The Rolling Stones to Amy Winehouse. - classic songs from many of the world's finest artists.

If you like your live music with good lyrical content, clear vocals and harmonies, sparkling lead guitar and a driven rhythm section - then we think that you'll really enjoy An Evening With Bob.

Entertaining, fun and engaging, 'An Evening With Bob' is an ideal choice for parties, weddings, bars/pubs, beer festivals, regattas, fetes, carnivals and similar sociable occasions.

For future public gig dates, please see below...

 



Upcoming gig (more dates to follow):

The Dog Inn, Ludham - Friday 1st February - 8.30pm

The California Tavern - Friday 22nd February - 8.30pm



The Dog Inn, Ludham - Friday 29th March - 8.30pm


The Crown, Smallburgh - Friday 19th April - 6.00pm

The Ferry House, Surlingham - Sunday 14th April - 4.00pm

The Red Lion, Coltishall - Sunday 21st April - 4.00pm (beer festival)

The Maltsters, Ranworth - Friday 3rd May - 8.30pm




Private party (wedding) - 11th May

The Aylsham Beer Festival - Friday 17th May - 7.00pm

The Aylsham Beer Festival - Saturday 18th May - 7.00pm




The Fishing Boat, East Runton (nr Cromer) - Sunday 19th May - 3.00pm

The Dog Inn, Ludham - Friday 24th May - 8.30pm

The Thurne Regatta - 25th May (Private - t.b.c)

The Vernon Arms, Southrepps - Sunday 27th May - 4.00pm

Private Party - Wed 29th May



The Dog Inn, Ludham - Friday 28th June - 8.30pm

The Red Lion, Coltishall - Sunday 30th June - 4.00pm

Private Party - 21st July

The Dog Inn, Ludham - Friday 26th July - 8.30pm

The Fishing Boat, East Runton - Sunday 28th July - 3.00pm - 6.00pm

The Ship, Caister - Saturday 24th August - 9.00pm

The Dog Inn, Ludham - Friday 30th August - 8.30pm

Private Party - Sat 7th September (t.b.c)

The Fishing Boat, East Runton - Sunday 15th September - 3.00pm - 6.00pm

The Red Lion, Coltishall - Sunday 29th September - 4.00pm

Private Party (sailing club) - 12th October

The Vernon Arms, Southrepps - Sunday 13th October - 4.00pm


Private Party 15/16th November (t.b.c)

The Red Lion, Coltishall - Sunday 8th December - 4.00pm

New Year's Eve - The Rushcutters, Thorpe ST Andrew - 9.00pm

 

'You Guys were amazing. Thanks so much for a perfect evening'. (60th Birthday Garden Party - July 2018)

'We both cannot thank you enough for making our wedding so special. The two Bobs were amazing - and so many people said what a great band.' (Wedding)

"Thank you again for a great evening of music and for making it a very memorable event, we had a great time." (60th Birthday Party)



"A huge thank you is due to you and your band. I have received several letters referring to how much people enjoyed your style and ambiance. I certainly did and I think your band made it for me."
(Retirement Party)

“Thank you to you all, it was a great night, a fantastic atmosphere” (New Years Eve 2017/18 - dinner/dance)

"It was great to see you guys at the Dog on Friday! Made a fabulous first night of our holiday. We really enjoyed your set, also Sean's guest spot."

"What sets the Bobs apart is the fun that you guys have gigging, and that's infectious of course, so every night you play is magic".

For bookings please contact Richard on 07906688283 or e-mail richard@eveningwithbob.co.uk

      (Receive a regular EWB gig update by e-mail)



Who's Bob ?
We are often asked "who is Bob?" - Bob is Bob Dylan and Bob Marley, our two favourite songwriters. We think that their wonderful lyrics and beautiful melodies have resulted in many of the finest songs ever written, from Blowing in The Wind to No Woman No Cry, from Times They Are A Changing to Three Little Birds. You can be sure that we will be performing a selection of songs from Bob.